topic library

You will find all jurisprudence topics here, Start completing the levels now.

  • Level 1-The Pillars of Islam

    Level 1-The Pillars of Islam

    The Five Pillars of Islam are the framework of the Muslim life. They are the testimony of faith, prayer, giving zakat (support of the needy), fasting during the month of Ramadan, and the pilgrimage to Makkah once in a lifetime for those who are able.

  • Level 2- Islamic Law (Fiqh)

    Level 2- Islamic Law (Fiqh)

    the Arabic term ‘Fiqh’ has several meanings, including ‘understanding’ and ‘profound and accurate understanding’. In an Islamic context, it means ‘knowledge of Islamic rulings on practical matters based on detailed evidence. The subject matter of Fiqh are the Islamic rulings: obligation, prohibition, recommendation, reprehension and permissibility.

  • Level 3- Purification

    Level 3- Purification

    Allah ﷻ commands Muslims to purify themselves inwardly from the sin of shirk as well as from diseases, such as envy, pride and hatred, of the heart and outwardly from dirt and all kinds of impurities. Once they do so, they become worthy of His love, as the Qur’an states, “Allah loves those who turn to Him constantly and He loves those who keep themselves pure and clean .”(Soorat Al-Baqarah, 2:222).

  • Level 4- Prayer

    Level 4- Prayer

    The Arabic term salah, which is normally translated as ‘prayer’, originally means ‘supplication’. In Islamic context it is defined as ‘an act of worship that includes saying specific words as well as doing specific actions.

  • Level 5- Fasting

    Level 5- Fasting

    Fasting is total abstinence from food, liquids and intimate intercourse (between married couples) from dawn to sunset during the Month of Ramadan.

  • Level 6- Zakat

    Level 6- Zakat

    This is an annual payment of a certain percentage of a Muslim's property which is distributed among the poor or other rightful beneficiaries.

  • Level 7- The Pilgrimage

    Level 7- The Pilgrimage

    The performance of pilgrimage to Makkah is required once in a lifetime if means are available. Hajj is in part in memory of the trials and tribulations of Prophet Abraham, his wife Hagar and his eldest son Prophet Ishmael.

  • Level 8- Jihad

    Level 8- Jihad

    Jihad means effort and striving. In Islamic contexts it covers all efforts a Muslim may exert in the advocacy of Islam and the establishment of the Islamic society its character, so that life becomes consistent with Islam and Allah’s word is made supreme.

  • Level 9- Commercial Transactions

    Level 9- Commercial Transactions

    In Islamic contexts, a ‘sale’ means the permanent exchange of one property or legitimate benefit for another, even for a deferred handing over, provided that it is neither usury nor loan.

  • Level 10- Marriage and Divorce

    Level 10- Marriage and Divorce

    Marriage and Divorce

  • Level 11- Wills and inheritance

    Level 11- Wills and inheritance

    Wills and inheritance

  • Level 12- Offences

    Level 12- Offences

    Jinayah means offence and it refers to a crime committed against a person, or property or honor.

  • Level 13- Mandatory Punishments (Hudud)

    Level 13- Mandatory Punishments (Hudud)

    The Arabic term hadd (plural: hudud) is defined as a punishment stated in Islamic law for encroaching on the limits set by Allah. The hudud aim to deter people from committing acts of disobedience of Allah. Thus, they help to spread security and reassurance in the community.

  • Level 14- Oaths and Pledges

    Level 14- Oaths and Pledges

    An oath is made to confirm something by Allah’s name or one of His attributes. Oaths may be classified into three categories with respect to their validity and commitment.

  • Level 15- Food, Animal Slaughter and Hunting

    Level 15- Food, Animal Slaughter and Hunting

    Food, Animal Slaughter and Hunting

  • Level 16- Judging Disputes and Testimonies

    Level 16- Judging Disputes and Testimonies

    Judging Disputes and Testimonies

keep in touch